New Websites: Public Works Partners, Ian Lowe

Two new websites that I designed and/or developed recently went live!

Public Works Partners

When I’m not running, I’m a consultant-cum-IT utility guy at Public Works Partners, a management consulting firm that works with nonprofits and government agencies.

We recently launched our new company brand and website. I did the development work to execute the beautiful design created by Three Furies:


Visit the site here.

Continue reading “New Websites: Public Works Partners, Ian Lowe”

Music: “Remember Bane,” the “Dark Knight Rises” Parody of “November Rain”

This premiered on a few weeks ago; I’m posting on my site for those who missed it, and for my own archival purposes.

At our Geek Week live performance in May, we debuted an epic Bane-themed parody of  the epic Guns ‘n’ Roses song “November Rain.” We were capturing the anxiety of the moment: the disappointment that Bane, and not a better-known Batman villain was chosen, the concern over Bane’s muffled voice, and most of all, the fear that the movie couldn’t live up to its impossibly high expectations.

Now that the movie is upon us and the reviews are in, it appears that those fears are largely unfounded and that the movie will be a resounding success. But we still felt it important–nay, necessary–to memorialize the collective anxiety of that moment in the form of a proper recorded song and music video.

Ladies and Gentlemen, without further ado, I present to you “Remember Bane.”

I’m on vocals doing my best Axl Rose impression. Instrumentals are from a prerecorded karaoke track.

Video: 30th Birthday Concert: “Sweet Child O’ Mine,” “Don’t Stop Believin'”

On March 23, 2012, my cover band “Mojalai (aka The All Asian Killers Cover Band)” performed its first, and perhaps only, concert on the occasion of my 30th birthday. It was…a blast. Words won’t do it justice, so you’ll just have to watch the video to get a sense of the action.

Here are a couple of highlights from the evening: “Sweet Child of Mine”

and “Don’t Stop Believin,” featuring the amazing Mike Delouis on vocals.

You can watch the rest of the videos on Youtube.


  • Guitar, Vocals, Keyboard: Mark Lee
  • Guitar, Vocals: Roger Kuo
  • Bass: Chris Torres
  • Drums: Nik Custodio
  • Vocals: Mike Delouis
  • Video: Aaron Soffin
  • Venue: Fontana’s

Thanks to everybody who came out and made this evening so. much. fun.